Wintersleep's Paul Murphy Unveils New Album as POSTDATA

Watch a video for the title track from 'Twin Flames'
Wintersleep's Paul Murphy Unveils New Album as POSTDATA
Once again, Wintersleep's Paul Murphy is branching out as POSTDATA. Today the Halifax-based songwriter has announced he will release Twin Flames on March 5 via Paper Bag Records. Right now, though, you can watch a video for the album's title track.

Twin Flames follows 2018's Let's Be Wilderness, and the upcoming record is described as POSTDATA's most most intimate and timeless record yet. As a press release explains, "It's a bright, compassionate text of major-key romanticism, which Murphy describes as 'inward-looking and focused on creating and surrounding itself in hope and warmth.'"

Down below, you can get a taste of that by watching the video for "Twin Flames." In a statement, Murphy had the following to say of the song:

This was initially an instrumental track. I think that's all I was going for at first. Ali suggested slowing it down and maybe trying to do some spoken word over top.. I worked on it that night and made some headway. I took a couple days to really work out the melody and structure of the lyric/song within it. Matt has a bit of a jazz background so we felt something free form on the drums would be cool.. his performance is the glue of the track for me.. really brings it all together.. 

Check out "Twin Flames" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklist.

Twin Flames:

1. Haunts
2. Inside Out
3. Nobody Knows
4. Yours
5. Twin Flames
6. Kissing
7. Behind You
8. My Mind Won't
9. Tomb