The Ghost Inside Announce Self-Titled New Album

It's the band's first since their tragic 2015 bus accident
The Ghost Inside Announce Self-Titled New Album
Just over a year after releasing 2014's Dear Youth, the Ghost Inside were involved in a fatal bus crash while on tour. The band's road to recovery has now led to the announcement of a new self-titled album, set to arrive June 5 via Epitaph.

The Ghost Inside was recorded alongside producer Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Knocked Loose) and longtime friend/collaborator Jeremy McKinnon of A Day to Remember.

The band had been at work on material for the record prior to the bus crash, in which vocalist Jonathan Vigil suffered a fractured back, ligament damage and two broken ankles. Guitarist Zach Johnson has since had 13 surgeries for a femur injury, while drummer Andrew Tkaczyk lost his leg.

On the other side, The Ghost Inside doesn't find the band reliving the incident, instead offering 11 tracks of "determination, deep resolve, reflection, and newfound hope."

Album closer "Aftermath" arrives today, and you can hear it below.

"We went into the writing process knowing full well that every song and every lyric would be influenced by what we've been through, but we tried our best for them to be relatable to everyone," bassist Jim Riley recalled. "With 'Aftermath' we let it be much more personal — this one is us telling OUR story."

Riley continued: "It allows anyone that listens into our world, but it also lets us put final punctuation on that chapter of our lives. 'Aftermath' is a total catharsis for us. We let it all out in the song so that it's not bottled up inside us anymore and we can heal and move on, since after all, the beat goes on."

The Ghost Inside:

1. 1333
2. Still Alive
3. The Outcast
4. Pressure Point
5. Overexposure
6. Make Or Break
7. Unseen
8. One Choice
9. Phoenix Rise
10. Begin Again
11. Aftermath