Chromatics Have Shared a Single and Tracklisting from 'Dear Tommy' but Still No Release Date

Listen to the band's new track "Teacher"
Chromatics Have Shared a Single and Tracklisting from 'Dear Tommy' but Still No Release Date
Chromatics have promised and subsequently scrapped different iterations of their Dear Tommy album for half a decade at this point, but they've got our hopes up that it's imminent again with a new single and tracklisting.

Johnny Jewel and co. have shared a new single called "Teacher," which has arrived via a video starring Chromatics singer Ruth Radelet, as well as Jewel's daughter. The video also comes with a statement from Jewel, which reads as follows:

The apple obscured in fog is enigmatic & open to the interpretation of the viewer. Are we sinking into the unknown or rising from beyond the grave? An apple a day keeps the doctor away & music is the medicine. Our teachers transfer knowledge of good & evil. From the fairytale of Snow White's endless sleep to the Garden of Eden in the book of Genesis, exposure is the agent of change. Music is a language communicated by the artist but ultimately defined by the listener's own exposure to sound throughout their life time. I can't change my past, but I can choose to break the cycle & not pass the poison apple I was fed to my daughter.

The long-awaited Dear Tommy also has a new tracklisting, which is different from previous iterations of the release. While we await the album's arrival in full, you can imagine what each song sounds like as you read its title below the video.

Dear Tommy:

1. Fresh Blood
2. Glitter
3. Never Tell
4. Just Like You
5. She Says
6. The Moment
7. Time Rider
8. White Fences
9. Teacher
10. Between The Lines
11. Too Late
12. Dear Tommy
13. Melodrama
14. Ultra Vivid
15. Colorblind
16. Sometimes
17. Dream Sequence
18. Endless Sleep