Atreyu Announce New Album 'Baptize,' Share Travis Barker Collaboration

Listen to the newly shared singles "Warrior" and "Underrated"
Atreyu Announce New Album 'Baptize,' Share Travis Barker Collaboration
After officially announcing their split with vocalist Alex Varkatzas last year, Atreyu have returned with plans for a new album titled Baptize, which is due to arrive on June 4 via Spinefarm Records.

Now featuring drummer Brandon Saller on lead vocals, Porter McKnight on harsh vocals and bass, newcomer Kyle Rosa taking over on drums, and Dan Jacobs and Travis Miguel both on guitar, Atreyu have shared two new tracks from the album.

One of the tracks is a collaborative effort with Blink-182's Travis Barker titled "Warrior," which the band described as being "about persistence and never giving up."

They elaborated in a statement: "We hope this song can be the puzzle piece that helps people realize that we ALL have the capacity for greatness. Sometimes, greatness can exist in the shadows and lives buried under negativity, trauma, or anxiety. 'Warrior' is about searching through all of that endless darkness to finally find the sunrise."

In addition to their Barker collab, Atreyu have also shared a song titled "Underrated."

You can listen to both new tracks below. There, you'll also find the album's tracklisting, which reveals further contributions by Papa Roach's Jacoby Shaddix and Trivium's Matt Heafy. Baptize also features the previously shared single "Save Us," which arrived last fall.

As previously reported, Atreyu confirmed their split with Varkatzas was amicable, saying that "a time of change has come for all of us." Baptize will mark their first without the former frontman, following the release of 2018's In Our Wake.


1. Strange Powers of Prophecy
2. Baptize
3. Save Us
4. Underrated
5. Broken Again
6. Weed
7. Dead Weight
8. Catastrophe
9. Fucked Up
10. Sabotage Me
11. Untouchable (ft. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
12. No Matter What
13. Oblivion (ft. Matt Heafy of Trivium)
14. Stay
15. Warrior (ft. Travis Barker)