Alejandro Escovedo Reveals 'Big Station' LP

Alejandro Escovedo Reveals 'Big Station' LP
Alejandro Escovedo has been putting out music steadily for decades, so it comes as no surprise that the Texas-based singer-songwriter is releasing yet another new album. Entitled Big Station, Escovedo's latest solo LP is due out June 5 on Fantasy Records/Concord Music Group.

Most of the songs were co-written with former Green on Red member Chuck Prophet, who has worked extensively with Escovedo in the past. Also on board was legendary producer Tony Visconti (David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Sparks).

According to a press release, the new tunes "bristle with tension and hope as Escovedo fights to keep faith in a changing world and hold onto love." The sound was reportedly inspired by the music Escovedo heard on the radio during the '60s and '70s.

Big Station follows 2010's Street Songs of Love, which featured high-profile contributors Bruce Springsteen and Mott the Hoople's Ian Hunter.

Escovedo has some gigs coming up in Texas and Europe, but we'll have to wait and see if he promotes the album with more extensive touring here in Canada. See his schedule here.

Big Station:

1. Man of the World
2. Big Station
3. Sally Was a Cop
4. Bottom of the World
5. Can't Make Me Run
6. San Antonio Rain
7. Headstrong Crazy Fools
8. Common Mistake
9. Never Stood a Chance
10. Party People
11. Too Many Tears
12. Sabor A Mi